Cough Mixture

I’ve had a cold this week which has been horrible, of course it’s the week when I should be looking my best and wooing Villa Boy. Instead the reality was me red nosed unable to breathe but still the show must go on, which I am sure is an attractive image for everyone!

Anyhow it has left a lingering cough and I then remembered, and then googled about the benefits of cough mixture whilst attempting to get pregnant. OK so like lots of things that I have tried over the years it has a limited pool of research associated with it but I can kindof understand the logic, which is my basis for whether it is worth attempting something or now. Hostile cervical mucus is not something I have spent too much time pondering I have to admit, however hopefully this month if that is an issue then the industrial amount of cough mixture may have helped everything get to where it should be.

I have to admit I was a little shocked that there was something I hadn’t tried but  decided that this is my silver lining to feeling so rubbish maybe it will be the month that everything works as it should. Failing that I have left overs just asking to be used next month, because another one of my theories is that you have to give things 3 months to work or not.

About thebarrenyears

I'm a 30 something girl trying and failing to get pregnant.
This entry was posted in Have you tried? and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

