MIA – The Law of Sod

Why does the law of sod not visit us? Other people seem to offer advice on what to do and where to go as that will be sure to invoke the law of sod, only it doesn’t happen to us. As I have discussed before we have booked holidays, climbed mountains, got drunk and still that pesky law of sod has not come visiting.

So we have booked next year’s ski holiday, I have no doubt that come March the law of sod will still not have visited and the plus side of that will be I shall be swishing and swooshing down mountains, drinking Vin Chaud and having a great time. As ever it will no doubt be tinged with sadness at the failure to visit of the sodding law of sod! I shall also no doubt shed a tear at how cute the kids look in their ski outfits and secretly hope that may next year we will have our own. What I am going to try and do is not be disappointed, as I have been before that we are on holiday doing something great, sometimes my sadness at being there overshadows the holiday, I am determined to moved away from this mindset. Obviously I am not sure how successful that will be but hey a girl can at least try!

About thebarrenyears

I'm a 30 something girl trying and failing to get pregnant.
This entry was posted in Infertile Madness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

