No happy news

So testing day, I am always happy I don’t have to go for a blood test so it’s over and done with by breakfast!

Even when the odds and symptoms are stacked against me I always think I’m going to be one of those people who say “I couldn’t believe it when the test went positive”. I’m not this time no squinting required a clear negative. I feel a bit silly but then I remember that you have to believe that it’s going to work or there is no point in continuing. While I still think it will work it isn’t the time to give up. So we will regroup, go for our follow up and hopefully try again, despite the odds.

Hope everyone else in this situation gets to say “I just couldn’t believe it I was convinced it was going to be negative” x

About thebarrenyears

I'm a 30 something girl trying and failing to get pregnant.
This entry was posted in IUI and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to No happy news

  1. swankylady says:

    I’m so sorry you didn’t get your happy news 😦 I just started reading up on your last few posts the other day and I was hoping for ya. I’m glad you are focused on trying again. That’s what you have to do to keep from dwelling in the disappointment-keep your eye on the prize!

  2. dnwible says:

    😦 I am sorry that you didn’t get happy news today!! Staying positive and pushing forward are so important — and sometimes very hard to do. Your resolve and strength are very powerful — thank you!

  3. msfertility says:

    I am very sorry – and I completely understand since I’m in the same boat (no official blood work yet, but I know what I know). There are no words to describe how bad it sucks – how much it hurts – how confusing it is and unfair, too! Sending you a huge virtual hug and hoping that you have a soft landing.

  4. barrenlazza says:

    I’ve just been catching up on your story and am so sorry to hear your test is negative. But was it a blood test or just a home test? Sometimes those home tests aren’t reliable…

    I just wanted to say that at the start of this pregnancy (I’m now 37 weeks) I really thought I wasn’t pregnant. I cried and cried all the way home from work that day believing that I wasn’t, and then all of a sudden, hope against hope – I was! I really hope this happens to you soon and that your pregnancy hangs on this time. Have the docs given you any explanation for why your past pregnancies haven’t continued? It would be good to know…
    x

    • Hi, thanks for your comment. There is no obvious reasons for our mc or infertility which is part of the frustration as we can’t be “fixed”. Good luck with the rest of your pregnancy x

  5. Hang in there! A negative sucks, but the hell of the 2ww is over. I hope that’s ok to say, but there was some relief when I had an answer even when it was negative. Any answer is better than the wait. Yes to regrouping! Yes to trying again. Glad to have discovered your blog. Keep on posting.

  6. andttw3 says:

    You are an incredible lady. I’m so sorry. Thinking of you & Villa Boy xxx

Leave a Reply

