Getting to Know You…

I was tagged by the lovely now and ever more in the online getting to know you game, so I figured what better way to share that there is more to me than infertility and also to make some new friends with the people that live in the computer!

Here are the Getting to Know You Rules:
1 – Post the rules
2 – Answer the 11 questions from the person who tagged you
3 – Create 11 new questions for the people you tag
4 – Tag people and link them to your post
5 – Let them know you tagged them

So my questions to answer:
1 – What are your top 3 recipes?
I am rubbish at following recipes preferring to use them as inspiration rather than instructions ! This causes Villa Boy issues when I make something as he is never convinced I will be able to recreate it as I haven’t followed the instructions.
I have also realised that my top 3 failsafe recipes are by Nigella Lawson
Chocolate Brownies – if you are my friend and you have a baby or move house or just because I often make these as a gift, and they are often requested.
Gooey Chocolate Puddings – like the M&S adverts if you are a Brit, simple to make and yet impressive. Fab served with really good quality vanilla ice cream
Beef Stew with anchovy and thyme – panic not if you hate anchovies most people don’t even realise they are in there. This is a great bung it in the pot and leave it recipe.

2 – What are 3 attributes you most love about your husband?
His patience, kindness and ability to give “make it all better hugs”

3 – Ascribe 5 words to your infertility journey.
Tedious, expensive, defining, strengthening, hopeful

4 – What is 1 thing you have learned about yourself in the last year?
I am not a pessimist

5 – What is 1 thing very few people know about you?
I don’t have a full length mirror in the house as I can’t bear to look at myself before I leave the house

6 – What is your favourite place you have visited?
Gosh this is a tough one we love to travel and have been fortunate enough to visit some fabulous places. Top of the pops are Hawaii, Fundu Lagoon, Machu Picchu,

7 – What is your favourite colour? – Blue I think

8 – What was your most recent favourite book? – not 1 but 5 The Fire and Ice series by George RR Martin.

9 – What is your guilty pleasure? – Rubbish TV viewing when Villa Boy is out

10 – What is your favourite blog post you have written?
Difficult I really think I am still trying to find my blogging feet… Probably this one as it made me think of the good things that have come from being infertile.

11 – What is your #1 on your bucket list (beside being a mommy)?
To go back to Kona Village (if it ever re-opens!), and to see the Skeleton Coast in Namibia, both of which we will definitely do if we don’t have children.

So I realised I don’t actually “know” that many blogging people so this is a call to say hello if you are reading and want to share some information then answer these 11 questions and tag me so I can read your blog too.

1 – Why do you blog?
2 – If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?
3 – Are you a birthday celebrator or avoider?
4 – Share a favourite recipe.
5 – What’s the maddest thing you’ve done to try and get pregnant?
6 – Favourite rainy day movie?
7 – Favourite type of holiday?
8 – One positive thing about your infertility?
9 – How did you meet your husband (or wife!)?
10 – Whose support has surprise you most?
11 – Favourite blog post you have written?

About thebarrenyears

I'm a 30 something girl trying and failing to get pregnant.
This entry was posted in About me, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

