Happy Endings

I am amazed & delighted that there really was a baby growing inside me! Our baby boy arrived on the 27th December 2012 weighing in at 2.6kg or 5lb 11z. A perfect end to 2012 & of course our journey.

I will finally get round to blogging about why I didn’t blog during my pregnancy but in short until he landed in front of me I never really believed we would be bringing home our baby. I really did keep expecting something to go wrong, but despite gestational diabetes and pre-eclampsia he’s here :-).

We are in awe at how perfect he is and of course now he’s here he was worth the wait and the all the tears x

May you all be as lucky as we have been x

About thebarrenyears

I'm a 30 something girl trying and failing to get pregnant.
This entry was posted in About me, IVF, pregnancy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Happy Endings

  1. andttw3 says:

    Wonderful, wonderful news xxx

  2. mrsetwo says:

    Congratulations, so happy for you both! xx

  3. mrsveryabnormal says:

    Just to say I commented a while back as mrsveryabnormal saying you had given me hope and can now blame baby brain on the fact I forgot that and left a comment as mrsetwo this time! We have been so very lucky and our journey hasn’t been anywhere near as tough as yours, but I do understand completely when you say you never really believed it, am so happy that all has gone well for you all, you are still giving me hope – enjoy every moment! xx

  4. Congratulations – well done

    I hope you are having a wonderful time discovering life as a family

  5. dnwible says:

    SO happy for you! 🙂

  6. Congrats!!! So happy for you!!! 2012 was a great year!

  7. Daryl says:

    Congratulations!

  8. You’re “make like an ostrich” post made me think that is exactly what you were going to do : ) I’m sure it has all been surreal and wonderful at the same time. Especially now since you get to celebrate it with a baby in your arms! So glad to hear that all is well and I’m so glad you both survived all the perils along the way.

  9. Congratulations!!! 🙂 I’m so happy to hear that you finally have your little baby boy. I can totally understand you not wanting to blog about the pregnancy. Its sooooo great to hear about a happy ending. Enjoy every minute of your little fella! Love E xxx

  10. needbabydee says:

    Congratulations hun 🙂 I’m so glad your journey has been conquered! May you and your family continue to be blessed 🙂

Leave a Reply

